Caffeine
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Caffeine

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Tackles Kara Tips

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Tackle

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2007-12-22

Tackles Kara Tips Empty
PostSubject: Tackles Kara Tips   Tackles Kara Tips Icon_minitimeSun Dec 23, 2007 4:57 am

On Alliance side i have a lot of Kara experience and really enjoyed the thrill of helping my Alliance side Guild SI Kaldorei start raiding. I hope to enjoy the same thrill with you guys Horde side.

Having been there at the start I have some 20/20 hindsight of some of the problems that happen when a group starts raiding.

So here are some tips that hopefully will help us thru those early days.

One of the things to remember when venturing into Kara is that the boss fights are "Longer". Alot longer, and one of the things that can mean the difference between success and wipe is those dreaded words "OOM!"

TIP No 1:
So heres the first tip. POT EARLY and POT OFTEN. Up till now when in a fight potting near the end of your mana pool will usually get you thru to the end. But in longer fights it wont. So lets say your mana pool is 8000 and a pot gives you 2000. Pot at 75%. then when the 2 mins is up you will prob be at 50% and a pot will get you back up to 75. etc etc . So remember "Pot Early and Pot Often"

TIP No2: